Orgy of the Dead [1965]


 

  So far, I’ve watched two Ed Wood’s movies (Plan 9 from Outer Space and Necromania A Tale of Weird Love), and I hate his guts. I don’t find it funny or so good it’s bad, it’s just plain awful, completely irritating and unwatchable. But I thought to myself, there’s a shitload of tits, and it wasn’t directed by him, although Apostolof is also kinda infamous. Also, it’s based on a novel, so you know, a novel has to have some kind of a plot, even if it’s written by a cockfart filmmaker himself.



The first scene we see

  But, I was surprised to see that there’s so much plot that it could be written on a material manifestation of Ed Woods talent. That’s really little plot. Guy and girl drive around, have an accident, end up on a cemetery where a lot of normal looking girls dance topless, in thongs. And that’s it. Nothing ever happens. They just dance. For an hour and a half. If you’re faggot, you think, hey, maybe the dancing is good. It’s not, it’s boring and unattractive, set to completely misused music, not eerie or at all beyondthegraveish.



The Emperor (Criswell) and The Black Ghoul

  The only thing besides all tits all the time that could be reason to watch are Criswell and a beautiful print. Criswell is unbelievably bad, really so bad it’s good, I laughed almost every time he was on screen, be it his weird moves or unnatural enunciation. And the print is just beautiful, rarely have I seen a movie this old and low bugdet (and shitty) that was so good looking, even in lossy quality I watched it. Other thing, that is beautiful is Barbara Nordin, playing one of the dancers, The Skeleton Dancer. Many would probably find her way too skinny, but that’s that’s way I like them. I gotta watch another movie with her, some even seem watchable.



Indian Dancer

  Unfortunately, two minutes of Barbara Nordin and a few seconds of Criswell being hilariously incompetent here and there, really don’t make a movie. It’s simply unwatchable, and that’s a real shame, ’cause the print is so fucking beautiful. I stopped watching it halfway through, and as I can see, I didn’t miss a single thing. Just more tits dancing. Do I sound gay for saying that? Probably.



Barbara <3



Barbara!



Barbara!!! ;(



First Bela Lugosi, now The Wolf Man and The Mummy. Seems Universal horror sets fuck up your head.



This is how I always pictured my wedding when I was a little gi…boy



I almost thought there was not gonna be a scream screenshot



Sexy ninja ghoul



Beautiful



I believe he can act and predict future just as good as before

Leave a Reply

